A Very Reductionist Pattern

Standard

The Sweaty Knitter, Weaver and Devotee of Other Fiber Arts

I have long been a proponent of the old-style Norwegian patterns used when I was a child.  Eclectic blogger Connie Krug sent me another version of a reductionist pattern.  It too is short but is set up differently than the old-style Norwegian patterns.  This cardigan pattern is from Junghans-Wolle (www.junghanswolle.de) and available for free on the website.

For discussion purposes, I split the PDF into two one-page .jpg files.  This picture shows page 1 of 2:

German_Pattern_anleitung1

Here is page 2 of 2:

German_Pattern_anleitung2

I don’t read German – unless the word is very close to its Norwegian (a Germanic language) word.  Connie kindly translated the instructions into English, but I wanted to see if I could figure out the pattern without her translations.  I looked up a few terms from Heathman’s Knitting Languages, but I found myself needing to refer to Connie’s instructions.

Starting at page one of the pattern…

View original post 390 more words

About crochetmamaisdragz

owner of the former - Crochetmamashouse.com, GraphMaker Graphs, & Enbois.com 50 yo fiberholic. “GOT YARN” -or- “She who diez with the most yarn winz” are my fav expressionz. My current fiber addiction is ALL THINGz FIBER just keepz me in stitchez.

Leave a Reply

